Fitness Friday! And the promised cake recipe!

Yoga 
Ekhart Yoga! One of my new favorite yoga pages on YouTube. I’ve loved all of their sequences! 

Workouts
Here’s a phenomenal list of Leg Workouts from one of my favorite fitness bloggers Peanut Butter Fingers! 

Image

Running
Toe Yoga?! Check out this unique running tip and several others from Shape! 

Image

Funny 
Image

Foodie 
So I wrote on Wednesday that I was looking forward to making my favorite cake and some new healthy frosting. Well let me tell you – we just enjoyed the cake last night sans healthy frosting. The cake itself is incredibly simple and has no eggs, butter, or oil! 
Ingredients
1 box Devil’s Food cake mix 
1 can pumpkin puree 
1 bag chocolate chips 
Directions
1) Mix ingredients
2) Bake in 2 greased and floured cake pans at 350 for 25-29 minutes
3) HEAVEN.

I mentioned this was an old family recipe, and some of y’all reading this are probably thinking “Uhm no I just found that on Pintrest!” Yes, the pumpkin replacement trend has become popular, however I’ve been making this cake (shown to me by my grandmother) since before Pintrest existed; thrifty women have known of the magic of pumpkin for quite some time. The chocolate chips were my addition and I think it’s a delicious extra punch. Normally I top the cake with a homemade, but calorically sinful peanut butter frosting. I wanted to make a greek yogurt frosting, since I love all replacement options, however no matter the amount of vanilla and sugar I added to the greek yogurt I just didn’t like the frosting’s taste so I left the cake beautiful and unfrosted. 

Mileage – CrossFit Circuit workout, Yoga for Runner’s 

QOD – Fit is not a destination, it is a way of life.  

Leave a comment