Sunday Grubday!

I’m not cooking much this week because I’ll be in San Antonio for 4.5 days this week for the TMEA (Texas Music Educators Association) Convention. I am so excited to finally go to this convention and doubly excited to be going as a performer as part of the symphony orchestra! TMEA’s convention is the largest state music educator’s convention in the USA, over 25,000 people attend, and there is an INSANE amount of things to do and see. It’s definitely going to be an awesome musical experience. 

Thankfully unlike our tour last year most of our meals are not provided with limited options or from fast food choices. We receive a per diem to pay for our meals throughout the trip so it’s up to us to budget accordingly. That being said, I made homemade granola bars for breakfast everyday so I could save my per diem for healthy and delicious lunches and dinners. I’m also bringing bananas and apples to eat for breakfast/snacks. I used Peanut Butter Fingers recipe as my base but changed up the mix ins! I used fresh pressed peanut butter from HEB as my nut butter and chia seeds, raisins, and craisins as my “toppings”. I used extra oats and a little extra peanut butter and honey to make my bars a little more substantial. 

Yesterday I went outside for a gorgeous 6.25 mile run!!!
Image

Despite being cold and drizzly during the week the weather always seems to cooperate and give me perfect weekend running weather! And when I came home I had this delicious tortellini soup/stew concoction waiting for me:
Image

Find the recipe HERE. I used Neufchâtel instead of cream cheese as always and this was delicious. Ben loved it and there was enough for leftovers for both of us for dinner tonight as well! (Thank goodness because I have zero almost no food in the house!)

Time to log some mega practice hours because there won’t be any way to practice from midday Wednesday until midday Sunday! 

Mileage – 3miles, abs, Yoga for Runners 

QOD – To give anything less than your best is to sacrifice the gift. 

Image

Leave a Reply

