At Home Workouts

My achilles were a little cranky after yesterday’s run and I ended up not being able to squeeze in the yoga I thought I would so I decided to make today a cross training day. Since the gym on campus isn’t open yet I busted out a new at home workout I found on Pintrest recently. 

The workout was this great 12 minute workout from Kama Fitness!
Full-Body-Fat-Blaster-Workout

I definitely got sweaty and I love workouts that hit my whole body. I finished 7 rounds just as the timer went off so I’m thinking about adding this in once a week to see if I can improve on that! 

weightsuccess

I followed that up with my favorite yoga for runner’s YouTube video to help out my legs. 

If you want to check out my Pintrest Fitness board I’ve posted a ton of at-home body weight workouts that I like using on my off days when I can’t get to a gym. 

Time to whip up lunches for the week and get some work done for school before a practice session! 

Mileage – Full Body Fat Blaster Workout, Yoga for Runner’s 

QOD – “When working out, length is not a substitute for intensity.”

Leave a Reply

