Monday Grubday! New Recipe!

HOWDY from Texas y’all! I’m back at school and no I don’t talk that way – but I do say y’all…

Today I am bringing you a new recipe from Swiss Paleo for Sweet Potato Chicken Casserole.

I have recently fallen in love with sweet potatoes and when I saw this recipe I couldn’t resist. I figured I would whip it up before I get into the craziness of classes since it does take a little bit of time. I made a few changes to the listed recipe since I wanted to make 3 servings to eat later this week so I added at 3rd sweet potato and I used a whole bag of baby spinach. I didn’t salt during the cooking process since feta is such a salty cheese but I did put a dash of salt on before I ate it.

Overall, I loved the dish (good thing because it’s Wednesday and Friday’s dinner too haha!) and would definitely make it again – possibly on a larger scale!

Today I went on my first run back in Texas and I managed to get out before the clouds disappeared so it wasn’t as hot as it ended up being later today. I definitely need to get outside about 2 hours earlier I did today and drink a lot of water tonight to get my body ready.

Time to prep tomorrow’s meal – it marinates over night – and finish unpacking my clothes!

Mileage – 3.1 miles, yoga for runners

QOD – You don’t need a silver fork to eat good food.
eatgreen

workoutsweatitout

Leave a Reply

