Musical Update!

For the past 10 days I have been playing, performing, and working with the Dali String Quartet Chamber Camp and Festival! The camp is based outside of Philadelphia and is associated with ArCo Net, the Elite Strings Program, and of course the Dali String Quartet.

The days consisted of chamber rehearsals, chamber coachings, orchestra rehearsal, master classes, and workshops. Along with a violinist, I assisted a young quartet, who also had a coach, in their chamber rehearsals which was a huge learning experience for me since I really haven’t spent much time teaching 10-12year olds! Our kids sounded great during the chamber concert and I was really proud of them!

IMG_6427.JPG

(Still do not regret my decision to major in performance though – mad props to those of you who work with and enjoy teaching that age group)

My chamber group was amazing and our performance was probably my favorite chamber performance that I’ve ever played! Overall the camp has been a great experience for me and I’m so glad I was able to attend.

Today is our final orchestra concert at UPENN! It has been so much fun working with the composer and arranger of several of our orchestral works!

I also met some really wonderful people and musicians – I’m looking forward to playing with and seeing them again soon. The music world is very small so I’m sure it will happen!

I only have 5 days left in Maryland once I get home from the concert and I’m looking forward to getting some serious practicing and work done while spending as much time as I can with my family and friends.

I’ll also be running of course and hopefully getting in a few yoga classes at my gym!

Dress rehears time! Catch y’all on the flip side!

Mileage – 2 miles

QOD – Music is the movement of sound to reach the soul for the education of its virtue.

IMG_6435.JPG

IMG_6434.JPG

Leave a Reply

