Running in Rome!

Today I went on my first run in Rome! I remembered Rome’s drivers being a little crazy from my first trip here, but after my reminder last night when we arrived I was actually a little nervous about running.

I did a little research before I ran out and it took me no time to figure my current hotel is near one of the best running parks in all of Rome – the best part is that it is mostly car free! Villa Borghese, the zoo, and several other parks are all linked by roads and trails and make for a great spot while I’m in this section of Rome!!! There were plenty of other runners out and about plus tons of dogs and owners playing!

20140717-202357-73437100.jpg

20140717-202355-73435518.jpg

I did not wake up early enough but I needed the sleep! It was already a warm 75 when I got outside, but it’s a fairly dry heat compared to what I’m used to. I wore my water cloth around my neck and did just fine! I guess it’s good practice for my return to Texas!

Mileage – 4miles, workout challenge

QOD – Just keep swimming.

Leave a Reply

