Running in Paris and Fitness Friday!

Today’s run took me to the beautiful Parc Buttes Chaumaunt! The park features a man-made lake and waterfalls, and has a beautiful gazebo that looks over the whole city on an island mountain in the center of the lake! There are a variety of trails, hills, bridges, and roads (for the few houses and gorgeous restaurants tucked in the park). The great thing to me was that the park was filled with other runners!

If I live in Paris, I will definitely run here regularly because the hills are very challenging and the views are amazing. It’s nice to be nestled in the trees and hearing running water! Hopefully I will go again once more before I leave!

YOGA 

Since I’m doing a lot of hiking around with a backpack and hopefully will hike the mountains in Italy here are some Yoga Poses for Hikers! 

I don’t have too much time for strength training or access to weights so here is an awesome Yoga Move to work the whole body! (And yes it may take some time to get it!) 

RUNNING

Runner’s World the 25 Golden Rules of Running

Image

WORKOUT 

I love kettle bell workouts and this is a great one from Pumps & Iron (Sorry if I’ve shared this twice I love it!) 

I’ll be back at the beach in July and August so here’s a great workout to get yourself toned for the beach! 

Who doesn’t love an ab workout?! Here are some flat ab secrets

MOTIVATION 

Image

Image

Mileage – 4 miles, vacation workout challenge, stretching

QOD – “For me, running is both exercise and a metaphor. Running day after day, piling up the races, bit by bit I raise the bar, and by clearing each level I elevate myself. At least that’s why I’ve put in the effort day after day: to raise my own level. I’m no great runner, by any means. I’m at an ordinary – or perhaps more like mediocre – level. But that’s not the point. The point is whether or not I improved over yesterday. In long-distance running the only opponent you have to beat is yourself, the way you used to be.” Haruki Marukami

20140627-124652-46012545.jpg

Leave a Reply

