Bonjour from Paris!

Today was my first full day in Paris! Yesterday I arrived in Paris around 10:15am and met up with some of my friends from Texas. After a nap we went out for an amazing seafood meal and a birthday dessert (2 weeks early haha) for my awesome host!

Today I had a bass lesson (in case you forgot this blog is called racingBASSIST) with one of the greatest bassists and pedagogues in the world. It was an amazing lesson and I’m hoping to work with him more in the future….

Then I wandered Montmartre, GOT A NUTELLA CREPE , went to the Musée de Montmartre, and visited a beautiful church I had never been to before. Trekking the hills and stairs up to Sacre Coeur and the museum was a great warm up today for my run!

Tonight was my first run in Paris and I enjoyed the relatively cool and dry air! I ran around the suburbs where I am staying, kinda running a series of out and backs on longer streets before heading back, since I really only know how to get around parts of Paris “proper” you could say haha. Then I did tonight’s quick vacation workout!

Tomorrow is going to be a busy day, more music, seeing new places, and delicious food!

Mileage – 3.5miles, Vacation Workout

QOD – Paris is always a good idea – Audrey Hepburn

20140623-234421-85461125.jpg

20140623-234419-85459631.jpg

Leave a Reply

