Fitness Friday!

Hey all! 

I’ve stocked up on my Fitness Friday articles and workouts so I’ll have plenty to share while I’m out drinking eating running my way through Europe! And of course I’ll be playing plenty of bass. But here are today’s picks coming to you LIVE while I lay on the ground pretending to stretch after my run… (I promise I’ll do my yoga later!)

YOGA 

As a musician and someone who has had surgery on both wrists I love this – especially for difficult balance poses like crow! How to protect your wrists in yoga!

Image

WORKOUTS 

Another great workout from Pumps & Iron for stairs/stadiums – think they’ll let me do this workout in the Colosseum?! 

I haven’t tried many but I love the concept of these 30 minute video workouts – Bikini Workout from FitSugar

RUNNING

Here’s an AMAZING plethora of motivational posters from Runner’s World… I have to share but I will probably be using some of these again and again! 

Image

MOTIVATION 

Image

Image

Image

Mileage – 7.15 miles, Yoga for Runners, foam roll 

QOD – Running should be a lifelong activity. Approach it patiently and intelligently, and it will reward you for a long, long time.

Leave a Reply

