Sunday Grubday (2 Recipes)

This past week’s awesome meal was definitely the massive chuck roast that made 4 night’s dinner for Ben and I! I used the Mississippi Roast recipe from Table for Two.

We ate the roast along with baked potatoes and fresh green beans! I’m so glad green bean and corn season has begun! Corn on the cob and grilled green beans are two of my favorite summer dishes.

I’ve been trying to find more recipes for the crockpot for meat besides chicken because while I LOVE chicken, I like to mix things up. This beef recipe was perfect. We’re trying another one later this week – but I’m not sure how it will work out so I’ll save that one to share later if I approve.

However tonight we’re going back to chicken and this pesto chicken sounds (and already smells) delicious – here is the recipe!

I’ve been fighting a seriously nasty cold this week so I had to take yesterday off so I’ve moved my long run to Monday since I don’t have classes. Hopefully I’ll be able to breathe better tonight while I run.

Mileage – 4 miles, yoga, foam roller

QOD – ‘Tis healthy to be sick sometimes.

Image

Image

 

Leave a Reply

