Sunday Grubday

Today is a music packed day (gig, practice, rehearse, perform, watch a friend’s recital) BUT I’m glad to be back on a Sunday Grubday!! My computer is working alright…for now…I’ve still got some work to do on it but for now I can get the important things done. 

The cold front and bad weather hitting everywhere else has settled on Texas today, I read that it is going to get down to a chilly 19 degrees tonight! I have a feeling I’ll be doing my recovery run on the treadmill tonight – at least it’s not very far and I got the long run done in the warm but cloudy weather yesterday morning. 

As I was looking at my calendar, pintrest boards, and meal planner this morning I realized that Lent begins this week, which means no meat on Fridays. That along with concerts, tests, a festival, and a few other crazy things made meal planning for this week a little troublesome but I got it all figured out. Lent aside, there will be lots of seafood this week since my alone dinners will be shrimp and avocado salads and when Ben joins me we’ll be eating BBQ salmon cakes! The new recipe for this week is Italian Crock Pot Soup which I will be making for most of my lunches this week. I’m making my soup without the ground turkey and just using sausage because I don’t want to spend the extra money on 2 meats. 

I’m so looking forward to next week because it is SPRING BREAK. I will get more time to cook so everything doesn’t have to be crockpot/1 pot/3 ingredient type recipes – which means I will have some delicious new recipes to share! 

Stay WARM everybody! 

Mileage – 3 miles 

QOD – Time and health are two precious assets that we don’t recognize and appreciate until they have been depleted.
Image

Image

Leave a Reply

