Fitness Fridays!

Since I have Sunday Grubday with all of my recipes and foodie tips, I’ve decided to do fitness Fridays with fitness tips, photos, and links that I’ve been reading/collecting throughout the week to share with y’all! I’m excited about this because it gives me opportunities to post about things besides running, my usual topic. I’ve managed to get in a workout everyday this week, even with the surprise of snow yesterday afternoon (I didn’t pack clothes to run in the snow!) I went to the gym instead and knocked out a few miles of intervals on the treadmill dreadmill. Hopefully after we get back from our quick orchestra tour to Fort Worth tonight/tomorrow morning I can squeeze in a longer run before another concert tomorrow night! 

1) This hilarious and true article should be read by every runner! 27 Things Only Runners Know 

2) This workout – similar to a boot camp or 50 rep workout – is an awesome at home workout for the cold or in the park on a gorgeous day. Love it!  
 Image

 

3) An awesome shoulder opening and stretching sequence that I use in the practice room when I start to get too tight while practicing bass. I carry a lot of tension in my shoulders in my musical and everyday life so this sequence has been awesome! 
Shoulder Sequence 

4) And I definitely couldn’t resist sharing this – it is so true.  Image

 

Mileage – Rest day, yoga 

QOD – “Leave all the afternoon for exercise and recreation, which are as necessary as reading. I will rather say more necessary because health is worth more than learning.” Thomas Jefferson

Leave a Reply

