RER’s 25 Days of Fitness and a Plank Challenge!!

For the next 25 days I will be doing Run, Eat, Repeat’s 25 Days of Fitness Challenge! And lucky enough for me day 1 lines up with day 1 of my 30 day plank challenge. Everyone knows the holidays are when people tend to put on a little extra weight, spend too much time “being merry”, eat a few dozens of Christmas cookies, and after a night of hitting the nog hard you wake up with a headache bad enough to cancel that Saturday morning workout. The great thing about a plank challenge and a lot of these fitness challenges are that you can do them in your living room while watching ABC Family’s 25 Days of Christmas!!! I mean, it doesn’t get better than that right? 

Of course I’ll be doing this on top of CrossFit and running because I can’t say no to my mama’s cookies. Here is the plank challenge I’ll be following: 
Image

 

I can’t believe Thanksgiving break is already over…bummer… but I will be back home again in 17 days!!! The next 9 days are my big push for papers and my performance jury, and then I just have to work, practice, and study for finals. I’m looking forward to lots of things over the next few weeks but to keep my sanity I will also need to work out hard, I have a feeling I will have quite a few late nights this week finishing up my semester long paper. 

On my plane ride back to Texas I’ll be meal planning for the next 2 weeks, making up my grocery list for tonight, and working hard on my paper. Hopefully I can knock a lot of that out tonight while I’m trapped in a confined space with no internet, because I’ve got a 6:45am wake-up for CrossFit tomorrow am! 

Mileage – Plank challenge, foam rolling 

QOD – May your stuffing be tasty and your turkey be plump. May your potatoes and gravy have nary a lump. May your yams be delicious and your pies take the prize. May your holiday dinners stay off your thighs.

Image

Leave a Reply

