Yet again, I’m alive! Sunday Grubday! (Recipe)

Now that I’ve had my 13 easy (mostly haha) days to repair my body from that not so kind half marathon course, marathon training officially begins tomorrow. Oh lawd. 

I’ve been MIA due to my recital, my amazing parents coming to visit, working on a paper, and toughing out a horrific stomach flu. Now that I’ve regained my hunger and a little bit of my sanity, I’ve returned to actually cooking for myself. The week of my recital I pretty much only ate soup and this past week I occasionally ate some bread, so I returned to one of my old favorites for the meal of the week – Crockpot Zesty Italian Chicken! 

Recipe
4 chicken breasts 
8 oz. Nuefchâtel or cream cheese 
2 cans cream of chicken soup (I use low-fat, low-sodium)
1 packet dry Zesty Italian dressing mix 

Cook on low for 8 hours in crockpot. Serve over pasta. 

I’m serving mine over rice and sautéed spinach because I already had those ingredients in the house and I’m poor. But you could serve it over any type of noodle with some cheese on top, it’s really good with broccoli also! 

My plan for marathon training is pretty similar to my half-marathon training. However, I think part of the reason I didn’t beat my goal time is because I didn’t focus enough on speed runs. So every Monday, Wednesday I will be doing speed runs with Ben to help with that. I also tapered wayyyy too soon for the half, which was mostly due to stress and recital related events, so hopefully I can fit in every long run this time around and this marathon will also be a PR! Oh and I will be spending a lot of time running the hills here and actually training on the course since I have that advantage! 

Mileage – ….walking around the grocery store

QOD – Methinks the moment my legs began to move, my thoughts began to flow. 

Image

Image

 

Leave a Reply

