I’m Alive – I Promise!!!

I don’t even know how long it has been since I blogged last – but essentially it has been WAY too long. Tomorrow is my first HALF MARATHON of this season!!! I cannot wait to put on that number and feel those pre-race jitters again. I haven’t run a race in 6 months! 

Oh – and my recital is in 1 week…holy *@$%!!!! Hence my blogging absence, I have been practicing like crazy and running around like a chicken with its head cut off trying to get all the logistical parts done. 

In terms of working out I’ve been going to CrossFit as usual twice a week and tapering my runs, trying to shorten my distances but maintain my speed and intensity. I missed out on my last long run, but since I managed to cross the 10 mile mark in my training I’m feeling pretty good I can run a PR this race. My goal however is to run a sub 2:10:00, which would take over 13 minutes off my first half time.  My season goal is a sub 2:00:00 but I think that is a more logical goal for my March half. 

Although race day looks to be rainy I think the temperatures will be really nice! Pre-race I will be doing packet pick-up since I’ll arrive at my friends’ place past packet-pick up time and since I’m staying so close to the starting line I’m pretty excited about the chance to wake up a little later than usual on race day! Here’s a short little article about what to do post-race

Alright, back to homework and practicing. I promise to get back to the swing of things once my recital is over – because then marathon training begins…..pending I make it out of tomorrow’s race alive haha! 

Mileage – YOGA! 

QOD -A race is a work of art that people can look at and be affected in as many ways they’re capable of understanding.

Image

 

 

race2

2 thoughts on “I’m Alive – I Promise!!!

Leave a Reply

