Weekend Update!

Today I slept it. It was glorious. I slept in until 8:30 am!!!! I keep feeling the cold waiting to come on and get me and I think sleeping in PLUS a two hour nap today really helped me recharge. 

Ben and I went for a 5 mile run this morning when it was actually hot? Today’s weather has been crazy! It is now breezy, chilly perfect running weather. However, this morning, it was humid and 80 degrees. It was not exactly the most pleasant of running weather and we had to stop and get water. I was pretty dehydrated. 

Tonight and tomorrow are my last 2 performances with LEGALLY BLONDE! This has been a really fun and great learning experience for me. After spending ages 5-18 on the stage singing and dancing, this was a great first experience playing in a musical pit. The cast has done a great job maintaining their voices and energy for an 11 show run and every audience brings new laughs. If you don’t know the show you can check out some of the music HERE – which is a cool look at the filming of the original Broadway recording. It’s definitely a girly show but it is SO MUCH FUN. I have some killer electric bass parts which have been a blast to play. 

I had my first rehearsal with my accompanist, which was very eye opening for me, I have a lot of work to do between now and my recital. But my performance anxiety has been pretty under control since Monday so I’m hoping I’m learning how to manage the stress of the recital. 

COUNTDOWNS! 

Fall Break (MOM AND DAD VISIT) – 1 week!
Half-Marathon Countdown – 2 weeks!  
Recital – 3 weeks!

Mileage – 5 miles

QOD – Tomorrow is another day, and there will be another battle.

Image

Image

 

 

Leave a Reply

