Thank you clouds!!!

Today my dad and I made a second attempt at a double loop that we originally tried 2 days ago – thanks to the clouds this time we were successful!

On Saturday it was 83 degrees outside, felt like 87 degrees and had a 78% humidity. Without clouds or a breeze, it was just too much for wither of us to handle and we only made it about 2/3 of the run. Today it was only 80 degrees and 81% humidity, but it was the clouds and breeze that really helped us make it. I’m absolutely terrible at running in the heat (yes I know going to Texas for school was poor planning) but cloud cover and a little breeze makes a world of difference for me. 

Saturday afternoon I was especially inspired to go to the gym since we weren’t going to the beach that day and my parents were playing tennis. I did 100 push-ups (modified when I’m doing that many), wall ball squat throws, a few over head presses, worked on pull ups, and dead lifts. I tried to push my dead lifts and worked my legs and back pretty hard Saturday with everything that I did and I really felt it yesterday. It was really nice to be over with the running streak and just be able to take a rest day, I think it made a world of difference in running today. 

I have some awesome food pics to post and a great blog post by a friend to share with you guys tomorrow so be on the lookout! It’s going to be awesome! 

Mileage – 4 miles 

QOD – In running, it doesn’t matter whether you come in first, in the middle of the pack, or last. You can say, ‘I have finished.’ There is a lot of satisfaction in that.

(My most recent pair of running shoes are Saucony’s and I just love this picture!) 

Image

 

Image

^^ This is the plan for Texas once the school year starts so I don’t lose my consistency like I did last year when I moved out into the heat!

 

Leave a Reply

