Knees.

Knees are an amazing thing. They basically are the junction of all the muscles, tendons and bones in your leg. However, this also makes it virtually impossible sometimes to tell where and injury is in your leg. Knee pain could be an ITB problem, quads, hamstring, patella, you just don’t always know. 

Yesterday walking in the sand my right knee felt a little funny. As the day and night continued with plenty of walking it seemed fine and didn’t bother me anymore. Today on my run, it felt a little….strange. No pain, no pulling, just strange feeling. I’m trying to be more in tune with these funny feelings because they can be a sign of greater injury to come and if I treat them immediately it could help to prevent anything serious. 

When I walk my knee feels totally normal, like nothing at all really, so hopefully it was just a torque in the sand and it’s no big deal. Only a day and a half left at the beach! I’ve had so much fun with my friends, it finally feels like summer and I can’t wait to spend more time at Bethany with my family this summer. We have a great time relaxing together and Bethany is a great place to run. 

Mileage – 1.5 miles, Squat challenge, yoga 

QOD – At the beach, life is different. Time doesn’t move hour to hour but mood to moment. We live by the currents, plan by the tides, and follow the sun.

Image

 

 

Also I ate some killer grapefruit today and I gotta post this adorable citrus photo! 

Leave a Reply

