Dehydration.

Saturday was supposed to be a 9 mile day, but I moved that to Sunday. Unfortunately I woke up a little too late and suddenly found myself attempting 9 miles at 9:15am.
My plan was to stay close to my condo and do a couple of shorter loops in case I needed water, however I got lost and ended up 4 miles away from my condo desperately needing water. So I found a local diner, which has DELICIOUS food by the way, and cooled off my head and neck with some water in the bathroom and head back out.

Around 6.5 miles I realized I had stopped sweating in my joints and my mouth was dry, which means by this point I was officially dehydrated. I made it home in 8 miles and decided to sacrifice the last mile. I was proud though to have made it as far as I did. 

After my run, we carried corn hole to the beach and I stood in the cold water for awhile. I will never give in to taking cold baths. I hate them!!! However, the ocean makes the cold a little more palatable. We played corn hole all day and I definitely got an extra good leg work playing paddle ball, beach sports, and walking yesterday. Plus I got in day 11 of the Squat Challenge. 

Today I went for a recovery run, did some push-ups, and tried to stretch hardcore. Alas the weather doesn’t look too great but it should be an alright day for catching a few rays through the clouds before the storms! 

Mileage – 2.5 miles, yoga

QOD – Some seek the comfort of their therapist’s office, other head to the corner pub and dive into a pint, but I chose running as my therapy.

Image

Leave a Reply

