Goal Achieved!!!!

On April 4th I posted about finally breaking a sub 21:00 bear trail when I ran with Michael and I mentioned that the next goal was a sub 20:00. MISSION ACCOMPLISHED!!

This has been a rough weekend emotionally and I know running helps keep me positive. So I asked Ben to go for a run and he suggested trying to run for the sub 20:00. Ben pushed the pace, and despite my allergies crushing my breathing, I did it! I don’t think I would have been able to do it twice, but one lap was a start.

Now I have to pack before I hit the hay so I can get in a Crossfit workout before I fly back to Maryland. This is going to be a tough week, so I’m definitely bringing home my running shoes to help me clear my head.

Mileage – 2.25 miles

QOD – Remember the reasons you are running.

goalnotalwaysreached

runmindfully

One thought on “Goal Achieved!!!!

Leave a Reply

