Ouch.

So Monday’s Crossfit workout might have been great for me, but yesterday’s – not so much. My personal mistake may have been that I ran a quick 5 miler on Tuesday after Monday’s speed runs so my legs were hurting, but I actually think this is a good thing for me. If I feel fine after all my workouts and I’m not hurting between or during the next one, I probably haven’t been working hard enough. So anyways, yesterday’s workout consisted of power snatches, 3 rounds of burpees, box jumps, wall ball squat and throws, and finally 3 rounds of 400 sprints and dips. The power snatches weren’t too bad, I just need to continually work on my form. I hate burpees, they were killer and by the time we got to the run, I was exhausted. I drank too much water between some of the intervals and almost puked. It was terrible. HOWEVER, I feel much better today having done the workout. I like when I can’t achieve what I want the first time because it forces me to keep working and improving. I went home, ate a small dinner, took a bath, and went straight to bed – my body was not happy with me. 

This morning I was so sore I could barely touch my toes while stretching, so I tried some gentle yoga to start and that helped a lot. I have a 4 miler, maybe 4.5, this afternoon so I want to get my legs loosened up before that. My neck and shoulders are also really sore and I’m not sure what that’s from, possibly a mix of workout and bass playing. I want to keep my eye on that though because I’m not trying to sustain anymore injuries. 

 

Mileage – 4-4.5 miles, abs, yoga 

QOD – If you become restless, speed up. If you become winded, slow down. You climb the mountain in an equilibrium between restlessness and exhaustion. 

Image

 

 

Leave a Reply

