New Groove

Long time no talk! 

In my absence I have:

– Ridden a bus for 22 hours, arrived home at 5:30am

– Ran a 5k race immediately following said arrival home (Ran a PR – 27:28!) 

– Slept for a bajillion hours on Sunday. 

– Attempted to piece my life in Waco back together. I think I’m finally there…. 

Today was my first regular Crossfit session…and I was actually intimidated to go alone. I missed Sean! But when I saw the WOD I was totally relieved because it involved RUNNING!!! And if I can do anything, it is definitely running. The WOD was run 1 mile, row 2000m, run 1 mile. Then 3 x 15 medicine ball sit ups and 3 x 10 ring push ups. I ran both of my miles in under 8:30…which is essentially unheard of for me. And the rowing wasn’t awful considering I’d never done it before. The hardest thing for me was the damn ring push ups. They killed my wrists so I just did regular pushups to avoid injuring myself. Then in a crazy adrenaline inspired moment, I decided to go run another 2.5 miles after Crossfit….and I felt great actually! 

Soooo now it’s time to pass out because I’m still getting over tour exhaustion! 

 

Mileage – Crossfit (2miles), 2.5 miles, yogaaa

QOD – I run because long after my footprints fade away, maybe I will have inspired a few to reject the easy path, hit the trails, put one foot in front of the other, and come to the same conclusion I did: I run because it always takes me where I want to go.

Image

Leave a Reply

