Bus Ride Boredom

I’ve realized quickly that I did not bring enough things to occupy myself on a 4 day bus journey to North Carolina and a 22 hour bus ride back. Along with a few rehearsals that I think amount to beating dead horses, I’m in for a long week. But I’m trying to stay positive like I started out yesterday.

This morning our very kind home stay family was up bright and early and I managed to get in a 2.5 mile run in a hilly neighborhood of Little Rock, Arkansas. It felt really great to get in a run today because we’re going to be on the bus for another 6 hours. Now that I’ve managed it once I’d really like to run in at least 4 out of the 5 states we visit on our tour! South Carolina is only a day stop so I think I’ll actually be running in Nashville that morning.

Time to work on my research paper! Or attempt to at least…

Happy Saint Patrick’s Day everyone!!! Everyone should enjoy a few beers for me because I won’t get to celebrate St. Patty’s Day in proper Irish tradition, so to remind y’all that we celebrate him as a man of faith here’s a beautiful quote from St. Patrick, “Christ beside me, Christ before me, Christ behind me, Christ within me, Christ beneath me, Christ above me.” You do seem to find the presence of God in some interesting places, and for me running and yoga are beautiful times to talk to Him.

Mileage – 2.5 miles

QOD – The world is a book and those who do not travel read only one page.

Nothing intense today but this is a good quote for my meals at all these malls we’re stopping at.

20130317-122622.jpg

Leave a Reply

