Crossfit!

Yesterday I postponed my 10 mile run for a variety of reasons and instead went and checked out CrossFit with Sean!!! It was awesome. It was super intense, which I’m all about! We’re doing the on-ramp this week at CrossFit Waco. I doubt I’ll workout there weekly because I don’t have the money for it but I want to learn more of the moves to incorporate into my own routines.

Also yesterday, the hard drive failed on my MacBook Pro that I got for Christmas. So today, concerned about all of the work I needed to make up and complete once the library opens at 2, I almost decided not to run. I’m so glad I changed my mind, laced up my shoes, and went outside. The weather was beautiful and there’s something calming about being outside and moving so freely. I now have full confidence I’ll finish all the work. “Keep calm and run on” is a great mantra I guess.

Last week I didn’t meal plan and that left me too much wiggle room to make stupid food choices, so I’m off to meal plan for this week, maybe try some new clean recipes!

Mileage – 3.5 miles, yoga

QOD – Learn to run while feeling the pain: then push harder.

20130303-111924.jpg

One thought on “Crossfit!

Leave a Reply

