Hangout Workout

Tonight Chelsea and I hit the gym, which is great because I had a serious sweet tooth. It was a cross training day for me so we climbed the Eiffel Tower on the stair stepper and DAMN that thing hurts. It was a serious workout and we helped each other through it when we wanted to just stop and get on the bikes. At first I would have rather been on a treadmill than that machine – we all know how much I loathe treadmills – but by the end I was kind of used to it. My legs were not used to that at all and I think it could become a new thing for me to do on running rest days sometimes! 

Also, I like doing things with friends that don’t always involve food. It’s nice to be able to hang out and also being doing something good for yourselves. It’s fun to go out for dinner and drinks for sure and I’m still a primarily solo fitness person, but I think incorporating healthy things like a gym session, hiking, or walks into friendship helps everyone out. 

I like this quote because it reminds me that right now I’m starting over, and in the long run, not giving up would have been worth it to me. 

Mileage – lifting, 20 min stair, 30 min cycle 

QOD – Never, never, never, never give up. 

Image

Leave a Reply

