It’s a head game….

Yesterday I was a little dumb and pushed my recovery run pace. It was easily a minute per mile faster than what it should have been. But it felt great. So today my legs were not happy with me at first.

I cranked up my iPod and told myself it wasn’t an option. Yes I had to take it easy at times, but it was worth it. Unfortunately my legs were also really dry and I got hardcore shorts rub burn. It hurts like hell. Thank goodness for Vaseline.

Mileage – 5.25 miles

QOD – “Go as far as you can see; when you get there you’ll be able to see farther.”

20130204-230321.jpg

Leave a Reply

