Cooking Day!

Sundays are my cooking day and I plan everything out on my weekly meal planner. I make 2 or 3 clean meals for the week, and alternate them for lunch and dinner. I also prep my breakfasts and try to pre pack my lunch every night before I go to bed so I don’t feel rushed in the mornings and give in and buy on campus.

Today was also recovery run day, in GORGEOUS 73 degree weather. I could even wear a tank top and needed my visor. That run also mean I ran 20 miles this week!! I’m super excited about that number. I think I’m really back in running business! My legs feel pretty good too.

Sampling of this weeks meals
Clean “Taco” Soup – whole grain shells, lean ground turkey, black beans, and corn.

Baked tilapia (with lemon, capers, olive oil and Herbs de Provence) with mixed steamed vegetables and quinoa.

Mileage – 3 miles, yoga

QOD – If you don’t do what’s best for your body, you’re the one that comes up on the short end.

20130127-192817.jpg

20130127-192911.jpg

Leave a Reply

