Too long!

It’s been almost 3 weeks since I last posted on here and I’ve been doing all sorts of exciting fitness things!

I continued running to train for my July 1st 10k with my Dad! That race was crazy hot! The start time was 8:15 which was wayyy too late in my opinion. It was 92 degrees and climbing the whole time. The race itself was small and the course was on the shoulder of a major road and a trail. It was a loop of 1.5 miles downhill and then 1.7 or so up a very steep hill done once for the 5k and twice for the 10k. I think a lot of 10k runners bailed after just one loop. The most exciting part is that I finished 13th out of all the women in the race!!

The weekend of the race however we were out of power! So awful, so the next day I started back swimming again. 35 minutes of laps alternating free and breast stroke then a 5 minute back stroke sprint worked allllll new muscles for me. I think it will be nice to incorporate swimming into my workouts in Texas.

I’ve started researching weight lifting as a more serious addition to my work out rather than just my usual free weight routine. I’m also going to a trial CrossFit session in a few weeks! Currently however I’m trying to squeeze in some runs during JMU Summer Band Camps which is an awesome, fun, and exhausting 18 hour a day job for 5 days!

Sticking to WW while at camp has been rough but I’m trying to track everything again after falling off the wagon for a few days.

Mileage – tons of walking!!

QOD – Motivation is what gets you started, habit is what keeps you going.

Leave a Reply

