My Body Knew!

Even though I set my alarm for 7:30am this morning I woke up at 6:45 ready to go! I just felt like and knew I had to go for a run in the morning even though my original plan was to run at night. It was cool, the shade was perfect along my path and I did a couple of different hills I probably haven’t done in almost a year to give my legs something knew to think about.

I also ran backwards for a little bit, which is so much like ice skating or marching backwards. I felt it in so many new muscles and I had to concentrate on my core a lot more to maintain a slight tilt forward rather than backwards. Monday after my run I did agility moves like shuffling, kick cycles, walking lunges and etc at the park and it was SO nice to work out outside! I need to do that more often, the park is such a gorgeous distraction from the temporary pain haha!

I can’t wait to go for a run on the BEACH this weekend!!!

Mileage – 4.5 miles

QOD – Running is the greatest metaphor for life, because you get out of it what you put into it!

Leave a Reply

