Too LONG!!!!

It has been much too long since my last post AND my last run until today. I had a minor surgery to remove a benign tumor and do a biopsy 2 weeks ago tomorrow and as I am laying on the operating table the doctor casually mentions “oh and no running for probably 10 days.” My mom laughed at me when she saw the panic in my face. I have about 7 weeks until this half marathon and I just came off a 2 week break. I am not feeling super confident about the mileage build up and getting the time I want, but I am sure I’ll be able to finish the race.

With this surgery ordeal over AND my recital over I am stoked to get back to running and training harder. My abs felt super weak today…PLANKS all day, everyday! I’m also just mentally happy to be running again, I always am in such a better mood when I’ve gone running and am keeping a consistent schedule. Back to all smiles πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

The weather was PERFECT for a run today, too cold though for just walking around. I want my sunny and 75 back!!!

Mileage – 3.68 miles

QOD – It is exercise alone that supports the spirits, and keeps the mind in vigor.

Leave a Reply

