Running with my Dad!!

A long time ago I really didn’t like when Dad dragged me outside to run just one lap around the neighborhood – about .6 miles. I coughed and wheezed, and complained endlessly I’m sure. Dad was always right that I could do whatever I wanted, which I applied to so many other things in life, but back then I had NO interest in running.

Now that I get it, I love running with my dad when we can, he’s always been so much faster than me and in my opinion he makes it look easy. Last year some of you may have read that for his birthday we ran a 5k together and it was my first organized race! Today we ran together and Dad hadn’t run in awhile. He ran just as fast as always, and while he says he followed my pace…I’m pretty I started faster than normal just because I was scared I’d be left in the dust. Also, after my run I ate fresh pineapple…that Sasha gave me…it was DELICIOUS.

I was glad we went for a run at 3pm, because not only was the weather GORGEOUS, but the MCMarathon registration started. I was sad because I would love to run that race again – and finish in one-piece with a much better time. But I started looking at some races in Dallas, Austin, and Fort-Worth which will be mostly nice and flat!

Mileage – 3.1 miles

QOD – Do a little more each day than you think you possibly can.

Leave a Reply

