It’s Warmer in Texas

I’m 99.9% sure I’m going to Baylor for my Masters!! I’m so excited because that means NO SNOW in March. While Texas may get cold, it’s certainly not going to be as cold as the valley in the winter time. 

Today I was going to run another long run Monday. HAHA. Not. Snow on March 5th got in my way. I didn’t bring home any of my cold running gear because I wasn’t expecting it to be this cold. I’m hoping that the warm weather (70s!) will get here sooner than Thursday so I can go back to running in shorts. Instead of running I practiced and researched apartments in Waco. I’m hopefully going for a very early run tomorrow, maybe on a treadmill if I must because it will still be cold. Tonight I’ll just head over to the gym and do just some weights, abs, and light cardio. Last week I ran 12 miles over 4 days including a single 5 miler. This is the most I’ve run since mid-October and I don’t want to push my luck, I still have plenty of time before the half-marathon! 

Mileage – Cross training 

QOD – That which is bitter to endure may be sweet to remember. 

Leave a Reply

