Toes :(

My toes still hurt from Monday. My second toe on both feet are blue and black and my toenails are incredibly sensitive to touch. It sucks. I was lucky I didn’t really experience this much of this until now…oh well.

Yesterday I woke up and my body felt like I had been hit by a car from the waist down. I had, for once, followed all the rules for recovery after my 23 miler (cold bath, food within 15 minutes, stretching, walking in the evening). I stretched, felt so much better and continued on with my day. After 6 hours of rehearsal and an hour and a half of driving, I felt like I had gotten hit by a car again, except my whole body was now included. I set no alarm and went to sleep… I woke up this morning and thought before I even got out of bed “This is going to hurt so bad”. But I actually felt okay!! It was cold but I forced myself outside anyways. I was a little stiff, but really I felt not that bad at all – minus my toes still hurting. Anyways, I’m getting more and more excited about the marathon…maybe it will be different once I do it(?) but I can see why people run races and don’t just run. It’s motivating and gives me a lot of direction.

Mileage – 5 miles

QOD – Everyone who has run knows that its most important value is in removing tension and allowing a release from whatever other cares the day may bring.

Leave a Reply

