Gravel…

Recently, I have been running through Purcell Park during part of my runs. Normally I am a road running, I hate sidewalks because I personally can really feel the difference in my knees (asphalt has more give). Purcell’s paths are covered in a decent layer of really fine gravel and it kind of reminds me of running on sand. I can actually feel the difference in my legs that different muscles are working and are sore the next day. I also like integrating it in my run because there aren’t any cars there so I’m inhaling less exhaust while running. I wish I had bigger parks to run around because I think I’m starting to like that the best. I think I’m going to look into trail running.

Also, tennis balls are the best way to massage your feet. ever.

Mileage – 6.25 miles

QOD – I run because it’s so symbolic of life. You have to drive yourself to overcome the obstacles. You might feel that you can’t. But then you find your inner strength, and realize you’re capable of so much more than you thought.

Leave a Reply

