2 MONTHS!!!

I CANNOT believe the race is only 2 months away! I’m getting really pumped up.

So I was super tired the other night when I was blogging so there were some things I forgot to mention. Firstly, chaffing. UGH. I forgot to put on my gel and my legs hurt sooo bad. Thankfully, it wasn’t as bad as my first long run, but I will never forget my glide gel again. Secondly, it was SOOOOO hot. I was majorly struggling when it came to my body temperature, but cardiovascularly I felt great.

I’m currently sitting in my GKIN100 class, talking about the different types of fitness. I’m interested in seeing how this class goes. I am taking the swimming section, which I think will be great cross training.

Finally my new goal is to do yoga 6-7 days a week. I love how my legs and back feel after a good long yoga session and I think it’s an amazing way to stretch and relax. I’ve been reading articles about people who run and do yoga all the time and I think it could be a great way to balance the muscle building and cardio strength I’m gaining.

 

Mileage – 5 miles

QOD – The miracle isn’t that I finished. The miracle is that I had the courage to start.

Leave a Reply

