Work Sucks….(also 3 months til MCM!!)

So I finally received my schedule for next week, aka starting Sunday, at approximately 10-11pm last night. I was scheduled to work 2 mornings in a row at 3 AM…yes 3AM!!! for resetting the store nonsense. This just throws off everything. When I can run, when I can practice, my eating schedule. I am so over this whole summer job thing. I just got an awesome new book on running marathons and my hip feels great and I just want to keep up this motivation but NOOOO. I have to work in the dead of night on folding clothes that will only be ruined by stupid people not even hours after I leave.

On a less ranting note, my hip feels back to normal and thankfully some hot baths, ice, ibuprofen, and stretching seem to make the inflammation go down pretty quickly. So while I would love to run today, I don’t know if I want to risk it and also I need to do other things, since to get 8 hours of sleep tonight before work I have to go to bed at 6:30PM. Also, my marathon is in exactly 3 months from today. HOORAY!

 

Mileage -??

QOD – Run hard when it’s hard to run.

Leave a Reply

