No more work getting in the way!

SO as usual, the minute I get semi-busy, my blog goes out the window. I’ll get it together eventually haha.  But actually this past week, I barely had time to run, working shutdown at the Columbia Gym every day and Aero some nights. I didn’t even have time to practice, and this weekend I worked 20 hours, whew. But I’m back on course thanks to the GORGEOUS weather today. Although I didn’t wanna throw off my schedule, I can switch up a free day anywhere and Mom convinced me to get outside. It was breezy and sunny and fabulous.

I ran my first 6miler without music – I’ve been really bad lately and using them on anything longer than 4miles – and it definitely slowed me down, but nothing detrimental I can’t gain back with some work. So I’m back to the grindstone, maybe to run off a few more lbs before ITALY in 1 week (I can’t wait to take even a quick jog through the Tuscany countryside). I only have this week and next week left of Part I of my training program, and then I’ll be 4 months away from race day!

Mileage – 6 miles

QOD – A daily hit of athletic-induced endorphins gives you the power to make better decisions, helps you be at peace with yourself, and offsets stress.

Leave a Reply

