Best Running Weather EVERRR

So the past 2 days the lack of sun has been gloomy for some, but for me this is AMAZING. 60 degrees with a constant haze of clouds, breeze, and barely there precipitation. This is my favorite weather to run in, especially because I don’t have to wake up incredibly early or plan my evenings around a run so that it will be cool. As you may have read I do not deal well with running in the heat – at all.

The last time I attempted lapping around Centennial Lake, as some readers may recall, it was a very warm Easter afternoon and I was unsuccessful. Yesterday the glorious weather made my mid-week 5 miler (2 laps) around Centennial so easy. Not only that – it was the middle of the day!! And todays run was in the late afternoon! I am hoping the weather stays this way – at least until I get my long run done tomorrow morning.

Mileage – 4 miles

QOD – Human beings are made up of flesh and blood, and a miracle fiber called courage.

Leave a Reply

