Yogaaaa

Last night I opened my curtains in my room a little bit so I would be woken up by the sun, semi-successfully, I woke up at 7:45 this morning! I managed to finish my whole 5 mile run and make it to the gym in time for my yoga class! This yoga class kicked my butt. I was sore before the class, 8 miles on Sunday, bike yesterday, and 5 miles today is definitely still building for me and my muscles were feeling it. Despite how “hard” the class was, I feel amazing now. Everything is stretched and limber and I have no concerns about hopping into my shoes and running tomorrow after work (5:15 am ugh). Of course I forgot my yoga mat at my house at school, but I will be able to get it next Friday so that will be nice to have my own for the classes I take here at the gym. I love yoga and I am so glad this summer I can take it more, I think it will really help stretch everything out and relieve the tension I know I build on long runs.

Mileage – 5 miles

QOD – Dum spiro spero

Leave a Reply

