First “Failure”

Sunday I was supposed to run 8 miles. Unfortunately I didn’t make it all 8 miles. It’s the first time I haven’t finished a long run. It was super hot, but the middle of the day was the only free time I had that day. I was probably running low on energy and definitely dehydrated, but it was the first time so I was upset. I know it happens to everybody, but it was a hard pill to take. I didn’t like the feeling of being unsuccessful.

Today the weather is amazing and I had a good rest day yesterday, so hopefully I’ll start this week with a good run this evening! looking forward to Dad and I’s race next Saturday!!

Mileage – 4 miles

QOD – The only real failure in life is the failure to try.

Leave a Reply

