Heliophobia!

So yesterday the sun came out… and it was very warm. But I had to run 5 miles in the afternoon. So I did and I wasn’t particularly fond of the sun. I – of course – brought no hat or visor to run in back to school with me after spring break. Yet today I am looking forward to running in the sun because it’s cold and it always feels nice to have a little warmth on your face to keep you going. So the sun and I will continue to have a love -hate relationship when it comes to running.

Tuesday I didn’t get to run with Chelsea šŸ˜¦ BUT that meant I got to run the first mile of my run with Allen. And he did awesome šŸ™‚ Yesterday I also discovered it is exactly 2.5 miles from my house to the entrance to N38 – that makes for a nice 5 miler round trip however the whole thing is hills besides the very beginning and end luckily it’s also mostly downhill on the way back minus a big hill to start and one 3/4 of the way through. It was not fun though.

I am still struggling with eating enough to feel energized and full on days that I run. My biggest problem is eating before I run, afterwards I always feel like I could eat a bear. I’m going to ask around and see if people have any tips. HAPPY THURSDAY!

Mileage – 4 miles

QOD – The tragedy in life doesn’t lie in not reaching your goal. The tragedy lies in having no goal to reach.

Leave a Reply

