Early Mornings

So today I woke up “early” aka 7 am and got in a good run. I’m not exactly looking forward to running before the sun rises this summer, but this was a good way to get a head start. I run a lot in the early mornings during the summer because I get it out of the way and I beat the heat. It is also finally time to retire my running pants for the season. I had to roll them up this morning once the sun began to shine and the clouds rolled away. My only concern about running so early is eating breakfast before hand… the longer the distances I go, the less likely I am to make it without breakfast. I guess that’s something I’ll have to work out.

Last night I was stuck on a treadmill thanks to thunderstorms, but that allowed me to work on pace. I ran my first mile at a 9:41 pace, second at a 9:14, pace and my last around an 8:15-8:30 pace. So that was pretty exciting I’d never run that fast before!

Mileage – 5 miles

QOD –¬†Champions do not become champions when they win the event, but in the hours, weeks, months and years they spend preparing for it. The victorious performance itself is merely the demonstration of their championship character.

Leave a Reply

