It’s Running Weather

The weather is AMAZING for running right now, shorts and a t-shirt, sweaty results but not dying of thirst or fighting a beating down sun. I am so excited for some morning runs with the sun rising. But that leads to summer and running before the sun rises to beat the heat of the day. I’ve heard that for every 5 degrees about 65 degrees Fahrenheit can slow your time and damage your run a significant amount. So is running in the heat bad?

I am beginning to research going for runs in the heat maybe once a week or bimonthly to see if there is any beneficial aspect to it. The MCM is the 30th of October, so hopefully the weather will be like it is right now or a little cooler, but I am beyond excited to put away the cold gear and under armor. Everyday I feel a little bit better about my run… looking forward to a big day on Sunday!

Mileage – 3 miles

QOD – The woods are lovely dark and deep, but I have promises to keep, and miles to go before I sleep, and miles to go before I sleep.

Leave a Reply

