Port.

Today was only a 3 mile day…. but that hill up Port Republic is definitely not fun. It slowed my time down by nearly 3 minutes per mile. Well I know what I’ll be doing a lot more of…. But running down a hill is fabulous. I really have to maintain my speed and keep myself from getting too fast. You really have to keep your feet underneath of yourself rather than getting carried away after pushing up a long hill. This is my first 5 days of running week, so hopefully I don’t break down and get too tired after this added in run tomorrow. Not much to comment on today.

Topics to Come :
Rest Days, Strength/Cross Training,  Eating to Run, Carrying Carbs and Water Bottles

 

Mileage – 3 miles

QOD – Hills are speedwork in disguise.

Leave a Reply

